Glad the issue resolved itself.

We occasionally get reports of this issue and in most cases it is due to a player being in a party that completes this quest, but their character wasn't in the instance. Since you are in the party, you are saved to the same instance ID. Meaning, you will enter the instance in a cleared state since your friends already killed everything.